Somehow I managed to accidentally include the same profile both at the top of my event registration form as well as at the bottom. When I tried to remove the bottom instance by selecting "select" from the drop-down list, the profile would remain. Looks like once you choose a profile you cannot go back to having no profile in that spot. Luckily, I decided I wanted another profile there, but there should be a way to remove any profile. Is there?