CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Drupal Installations (Moderator: Piotr Szotkowski) »
  • Blank Screen
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Blank Screen  (Read 5518 times)

gmasky

  • Guest
Blank Screen
April 20, 2007, 09:52:21 am
After enabling Civicrm 1.7 in Drupal 5.1 and on trying to login/logout or submit/save a setting/page I get a blank screen.

I have tried increasing PHP's memory limit upto 64M

    * memory_limit = 40M to your php.ini file (recommended, if you have access)
    * ini_set('memory_limit', '40M'); in your sites/default/settings.php file
    * php_value memory_limit 40M in your .htaccess file in the Drupal root

This does not solve the problem. Should I look for something else. If I disable civicrm module Drupal works fine. If I go to the administration screen I can access all the civicrm menus, however on trying to save a change I get a blank screen.

I am using Windows XP and xampp 1.6 (also tried xampp 1.5.5) I was able to get civicrm 1.6 to work.The Apache error logs does not show any errors.

Any help will be appreciated.

Piotr Szotkowski

  • Moderator
  • I live on this forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 1497
  • Karma: 57
Re: Blank Screen
April 20, 2007, 10:09:52 am
Can you try setting error_reporting to E_ALL?

In php.ini, it will be

error_reporting  =  E_ALL

In PHP, it will be

error_reporting(E_ALL);

In .htaccess, it will be

php_value error_reporting E_ALL

Then please see whether PHP generates any errors, either to the Apache log or to screen.
If you found the above helpful, please consider helping us in return – you can even steer CiviCRM’s future and help us extend CiviCRM in ways useful to you.

aszalos

  • Guest
Re: Blank Screen
April 23, 2007, 06:12:11 am
I had the same errors on my Windows localhost instance. My config file was wrong. There are some sensitive issues.
Where is your civicrm module? Have you run the generated or data mysql file?

gmasky

  • Guest
Re: Blank Screen
April 24, 2007, 09:57:57 am
The civicrm folder is in C:\xampp\htdocs\drupal\modules I had it previously in C:\xampp\htdocs\drupal\sites\all\modules but I kept getting errors in my Apache error logs"file not found". This disappeared when I moved civicrm to C:\xampp\htdocs\drupal\modules

I imported the civicrm_generated.mysql after creating a separate civicrm database and first importing civicrm_41.mysql

I am using xampp: 1.6.1
+ Apache 2.2.4
  + MySQL 5.0.37
  + PHP 5.2.1 + PHP 4.4.6 + PEAR
  + PHP-Switch win32 1.0 (please use the "php-switch.bat")
  + XAMPP Control Version 2.4 from www.nat32.com   
  + XAMPP Security 1.0   
  + SQLite 2.8.15
  + OpenSSL 0.9.8e
  + phpMyAdmin 2.10.02
  + ADOdb 4.94
  + Mercury Mail Transport System v4.01b
  + FileZilla FTP Server 0.9.23
  + Webalizer 2.01-10
  + Zend Optimizer 3.2.4

Here is part of my civicrm.settings files


define( 'CIVICRM_UF'               , 'Drupal'        );
define( 'CIVICRM_UF_VERSION'       , '5.1' );
define( 'CIVICRM_UF_URLVAR'        , 'q'  );
 
define( 'CIVICRM_UF_DSN'           , 'mysql://drupal:drupal@localhost/drupal?new_link=true' );

define( 'CIVICRM_UF_USERSTABLENAME', 'users' );

define( 'CIVICRM_MYSQL_VERSION', 5.0 );
define( 'CIVICRM_DSN'          , 'mysql://civicrm:civicrm@localhost/civicrm?new_link=true' );
define( 'CIVICRM_MYSQL_PATH', 'C:\xampp\mysql' );

$civicrm_root = 'C:\xampp\htdocs\drupal\modules\civicrm';
define( 'CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR', 'C:\xampp\htdocs\drupal\files\civicrm\templates_c' );

define( 'CIVICRM_UF_BASEURL'      , 'http://localhost/drupal/' );
« Last Edit: April 24, 2007, 10:02:16 am by gmasky »

Piotr Szotkowski

  • Moderator
  • I live on this forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 1497
  • Karma: 57
Re: Blank Screen
April 24, 2007, 10:38:04 am
These all look ok. Are you still getting the blank screen? Did you turn on full error reporting (the three possible ways to do this in my previous comment)?
If you found the above helpful, please consider helping us in return – you can even steer CiviCRM’s future and help us extend CiviCRM in ways useful to you.

olem

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Screen
June 05, 2007, 12:16:29 pm
Hi.
I have been sitting here for 2 evening and try, but now I have to ask for help.

I have
MySQL-database   4.1.22
PHP   5.2.1
Unicode-bibliotek   PHP mbstring-utvidelse
Webserver   Apache

And the latest version off CiviCRM. Both run in same DB.
Like I told, I have tryed in 2 evenings and still get a blanc screen.
Here are my settings:
Please help me, I want so much to tryed out this
My host are http:netbox.no /mysql.netbox.no
Site: http:foreldrekontakten.com
and I use
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^foreldrekontakten.com
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.foreldrekontakten.com/$1 [R=301,L]

<?php
/**
 * CiviCRM Configuration File - v1.7
 */

/**
 * Content Management System (CMS) Host:
 *
 * CiviCRM can be hosted in either Drupal or Joomla.
 *
 * Settings for Drupal 5.1:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF'        , 'Drupal' );
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_VERSION', '5.1' );
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_URLVAR' , 'q'  );
 *
 * For Drupal 4.7.x, same as above except
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_VERSION', '4.7' );
 *
 * Settings for Joomla 1.0.x and 1.5.x:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF'        , 'Joomla' );
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_VERSION', '1' );
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_URLVAR' , 'task'  );
 */

define( 'CIVICRM_UF'               , 'Drupal'        );
define( 'CIVICRM_UF_VERSION'       , '5.1' );
define( 'CIVICRM_UF_URLVAR'        , 'q'  );

/**
 * Content Management System (CMS) Datasource:
 *
 * Update this setting with your CMS (Drupal or Joomla) database username, server and DB name.
 * Datasource (DSN) format:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_DSN', 'mysql://cms_db_username:cms_db_password@db_server/cms_database?new_link=true');
 */

define( 'CIVICRM_UF_DSN'           , 'mysql://renseri_foreldre:(password)@mysql.netbox.no/renseri_foreldrekontakten?new_link=true' );

/**
 * Content Management System (CMS) User Table-name:
 *
 * Update the CIVICRM_UF_USERSTABLENAME if needed to match the name of the table
 * where the CMS user data is stored. Default for Drupal installs is 'users'.
 * If you are using table-prefixing for the users table, you must enter the tablename
 * with the prefix. Default table name for Joomla - 'jos_users'. For Mambo - 'mos_users'.
 */

define( 'CIVICRM_UF_USERSTABLENAME', 'users' );

/**
 * CiviCRM Database Settings
 *
 * MySQL Version:
 * CiviCRM requires MySQL version 4.1 or greater.
 * IMPORTANT: Enter closest dot release to your installed version. 4.1, 5.0 are all valid examples. Do NOT
 * specify minor revision (second dot) - 4.1.2 is NOT a valid value for this setting.
 *
 * Database URL (CIVICRM_DSN) for CiviCRM Data:
 * Database URL format:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_DSN', 'mysql://crm_db_username:crm_db_password@db_server/crm_database?new_link=true');
 *
 * Drupal and CiviCRM can share the same database, or can be installed into separate databases.
 *
 * EXAMPLE: Drupal and CiviCRM running in the same database...
 *      DB Name = drupal, DB User = drupal
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_DSN'         , 'mysql://drupal:YOUR_PASSWORD@localhost/drupal?new_link=true' );
 *
 * EXAMPLE: Drupal and CiviCRM running in separate databases...
 *      Drupal  DB Name = drupal, DB User = drupal
 *      CiviCRM DB Name = civicrm, CiviCRM DB User = civicrm
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_DSN'         , 'mysql://civicrm:YOUR_PASSWORD@localhost/civicrm?new_link=true' );
 *
 * MySQL Path:
 * This stores the installed path of mysql. You will need to verify and modify this value if you are
 * planning on using CiviCRMs built-in Database Backup utility. If you have shell access, you may be
 * able to query the path by using one of the following commands:
 * $ whereis mysql
 * $ type mysql
 *
 */
 
define( 'CIVICRM_MYSQL_VERSION', 4.1 );
define( 'CIVICRM_DSN'          , 'mysql://renseri_foreldre:(password)@mysql.netbox.no/renseri_foreldrekontakten?new_link=true' );
define( 'CIVICRM_MYSQL_PATH', '/mysql.netbox.no/' );

/**
 * File System Paths:
 *
 * $civicrm_root is the file system path on your server where the civicrm
 * code is installed. Use an ABSOLUTE path (not a RELATIVE path) for this setting.
 *
 * CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR is the file system path where compiled templates are stored.
 * These sub-directories and files are temporary caches and will be recreated automatically
 * if deleted.
 *
 * IMPORTANT: The COMPILEDIR directory must exist,
 * and your web server must have read/write access to these directories.
 *
 *
 * EXAMPLE - CivicSpace / Drupal:
 * If the path to the CivicSpace or Drupal home directory is /var/www/htdocs/civicspace
 * the $civicrm_root setting would be:
 *      $civicrm_root = '/var/www/htdocs/civicspace/modules/civicrm/';
 *
 * the CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR would be:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR', '/var/www/htdocs/civicspace/files/civicrm/templates_c/' );
 *
 * EXAMPLE - Joomla Installations:
 * If the path to the Joomla home directory is /var/www/htdocs/joomla
 * the $civicrm_root setting would be:
 *      $civicrm_root = '/var/www/htdocs/joomla/administrator/components/com_civicrm/civicrm/';
 *
 * the CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR would be:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR', '/var/www/htdocs/joomla/media/civicrm/templates_c/' );
 *
 */

global $civicrm_root;='/hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/';

$civicrm_root = '/hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/';
define( 'CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR', '/hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/civicrm/templates_c/' );


/**
 * Site URLs:
 *
 * This section defines absolute and relative URLs to access the host CMS (Drupal or Joomla)
 * resources.
 *
 * IMPORTANT: Trailing slashes should be used on all URL settings.
 *
 * EXAMPLE - Drupal Installations:
 * If your site's home url is http://www.example.com/drupal/
 * these variables would be set as below. Modify as needed for your install.
 *
 * CIVICRM_UF_BASEURL - home URL for your site:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_BASEURL' , 'http://www.example.com/drupal/' );
 *
 * EXAMPLE - Joomla Installations:
 * If your site's home url is http://www.example.com/joomla/
 *
 * CIVICRM_UF_BASEURL - home URL for your site:
 * Administration site:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_BASEURL' , 'http://www.example.com/joomla/administrator/' );
 * Front-end site:
 *      define( 'CIVICRM_UF_BASEURL' , 'http://www.example.com/joomla/' );
 *
 */
 
define( 'CIVICRM_UF_BASEURL'      , 'http://www.foreldrekontakten.com/' );

/**
 * SMTP Server Authentication Password:
 *
 * If your SMTP server requires authentication, you will enable that and enter the
 * Username from Administer CiviCRM >> Global Settings >> SMTP. Then enter the
 * authentication Password below.
 *
*/ From here I don't fill out.
define( 'CIVICRM_SMTP_PASSWORD', ''    );

/**
 * Payment Processor Passwords and/or Signature:
 *
 * Select and configure your payment processing service from Administer CiviCRM >> Global Settings >>
 * Payment Processor. For most services, you will also need to enter a Password and/or a Signature
 * or key below. These values are not stored separately (not in your database) for security reasons.
 */

/*
 * TEST Payment Server (Sandbox) Settings:
 * NOTE: Not all settings are used by all payment processors and authentication credential methods.
 *
 */

/* API Password
 * PayPal API Signature credential: API Password value (from your PayPal sandbox account - View API Signature screen).
 * PayPal Pro or Express with API Certificate credential: API Password value (from your PayPal sandbox account).
 * Moneris: API Token value.
 */
 
define( 'CIVICRM_CONTRIBUTE_PAYMENT_TEST_PASSWORD'      , '' );

/* API Signature or Key
 * PayPal API Signature credential: Use the API Signature value (from your PayPal account - View API Signature screen).
 * PayPal API Certificate credential: Go to Administer CiviCRM >> Create PayPal API Profile to generate this key value.
 * Moneris: Use the storeid value.
 * Authorize.net: Use the API Transaction Key.
 */
 
define( 'CIVICRM_CONTRIBUTE_PAYMENT_TEST_KEY'           , '' );

/* API Subject
 * PayPal API Signature credential only: Use this setting to process transactions in behalf of a 3rd party.
 */
 
define( 'CIVICRM_CONTRIBUTE_PAYMENT_TEST_SUBJECT'       , '' );

/*
 * LIVE Payment Server Settings:
 * NOTE: Not all settings are used by all payment processors and authentication credential methods.
 *
 */

/* API Password
 * PayPal Pro or Express with API Signature credential: API Password value (from your PayPal account - View API Signature screen)
 * PayPal Pro or Express with API Certificate credential: API Password value (from your PayPal account).
 * Moneris: API Token value.
 */

define( 'CIVICRM_CONTRIBUTE_PAYMENT_PASSWORD'      , '' );

/* API Signature or Key
 * PayPal Pro or Express with API Signature credential: Use the API Signature value (from your PayPal account - View API Signature screen).
 * PayPal Pro or Express with API Certificate credential: Go to Administer CiviCRM >> Create PayPal API Profile to generate this key value.
 * Moneris: Use the storeid value.
 * Authorize.net: Use the API Transaction Key.
 */

define( 'CIVICRM_CONTRIBUTE_PAYMENT_KEY'           , '' );

/* API Subject
 * PayPal Pro or Express with API Signature credential only: Use this setting to process transactions in behalf of a 3rd party.
  */

define( 'CIVICRM_CONTRIBUTE_PAYMENT_SUBJECT'       , '' );

/**
 * Multi-site Support
 *
 * CiviCRM uses Domain ID keys to allow you to store separate data sets for multiple sites
 * using the same codebase.
 *
 * Refer to the 'Multi-site Support' section of the Installation Guide for more info.
 */

define('CIVICRM_DOMAIN_ID' , 1 );

/**
 * Joomla! Front-end Component Flag
 * If this configuration file is being used by a Joomla! front-end CiviCRM component
 * instance, set this value to 1.
 */

define( 'CIVICRM_UF_FRONTEND', 0 );

/**
 *
 * Do not change anything below this line. Keep as is
 *
 */

$include_path = '.'        . PATH_SEPARATOR .
                $civicrm_root . PATH_SEPARATOR .
                $civicrm_root . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'packages' . PATH_SEPARATOR .
                get_include_path( );
set_include_path( $include_path );

define( 'CIVICRM_SMARTYDIR'  , $civicrm_root . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'packages' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'Smarty' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR );
define( 'CIVICRM_TEST_DIR'   , $civicrm_root . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'test'   . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR );
define( 'CIVICRM_DAO_DEBUG'  , 0 );
define( 'CIVICRM_TEMPLATEDIR', $civicrm_root . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'templates'   );
define( 'CIVICRM_PLUGINSDIR' , $civicrm_root . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'CRM' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'Core' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'Smarty' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'plugins' );

define( 'CIVICRM_GETTEXT_CODESET'    , 'utf-8'   );
define( 'CIVICRM_GETTEXT_DOMAIN'     , 'civicrm' );
define( 'CIVICRM_GETTEXT_RESOURCEDIR', $civicrm_root . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'l10n' );

if ( function_exists( 'variable_get' ) && variable_get('clean_url', '0') != '0' ) {
    define( 'CIVICRM_CLEANURL', 1 );
} else {
    define( 'CIVICRM_CLEANURL', 0 );
}

// force PHP to auto-detect Mac line endings
ini_set('auto_detect_line_endings', '1');

// make sure the memory_limit is at least 24 MiB
$memLimitString = trim(ini_get('memory_limit'));
$memLimitUnit = strtolower(substr($memLimitString, -1));
$memLimit = (int) $memLimitString;
switch ($memLimitUnit) {
    case 'g': $memLimit *= 1024;
    case 'm': $memLimit *= 1024;
    case 'k': $memLimit *= 1024;
}
if ($memLimit >= 0 and $memLimit < 25165824) {
    ini_set('memory_limit', '24M');
}

?>


Thank you

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Blank Screen
June 05, 2007, 12:38:59 pm

Please check your apache error logs and let us know what errror is reported there. they'll give u the exact reason why u r getting a white screen

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

olem

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Screen
June 05, 2007, 09:45:51 pm
I put this in my (dott)htaccess-file) I have 129M memory.
"php_flag display_errors on" and get this message:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '=' in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/default/civicrm.settings.php on line 118
« Last Edit: June 05, 2007, 10:11:44 pm by olem »

Dave Greenberg

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
  • Karma: 226
    • My CiviCRM Blog
Re: Blank Screen
June 05, 2007, 10:42:28 pm
It looks like your problem is here in civicrm.settings.php file:
Code: [Select]
global $civicrm_root;='/hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/';

$civicrm_root = '/hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/';

That first line is not correct - it just "declares" the global variable. These lines should read:

Code: [Select]
global $civicrm_root;

$civicrm_root = '/hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/';

Protect your investment in CiviCRM by  becoming a Member!

olem

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Screen
June 06, 2007, 12:53:28 am
Thank you. Now I came one more step forward.
But now I get this warning: I have changes permissions all vay to "file.php" but stil this message.

I'm reading http://forum.civicrm.org/index.php/topic,321.0.html now, and will come back if it not work out

# warning: mkdir(): Permission denied in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
# warning: mkdir(): No such file or directory in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
# warning: mkdir(): Permission denied in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
# warning: mkdir(): No such file or directory in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
# warning: mkdir(): No such file or directory in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
# warning: mkdir(): Permission denied in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
# warning: mkdir(): No such file or directory in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
# warning: mkdir(): No such file or directory in /hsphere/local/home/renseri/foreldrekontakten.com/sites/all/modules/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 114.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2007, 01:35:16 am by olem »

olem

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Screen
June 06, 2007, 02:39:11 am
Now my warningmessages are gone, but I have a new one about DB.
I can't see the CiviCRM-adminpanel. I don't have any link to it in the meny.

Sorry. A non-recoverable error has occurred.

Database Error Code: Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails, 1216

Array
(
    [callback] => Array
        (
           
  • => CRM_Core_Error
  • [1] => handle
            )

       
Code: [Select]
=> -3
    [message] => DB Error: constraint violation
    [mode] => 16
    [debug_info] => INSERT INTO civicrm_contact (domain_id , contact_type , sort_name , display_name , hash ) VALUES ( 1 , 'Individual' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , '78bcbd057ef82a03e71a0a4e117166a1' )  [nativecode=1216 ** Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails]
    [type] => DB_Error
    [user_info] => INSERT INTO civicrm_contact (domain_id , contact_type , sort_name , display_name , hash ) VALUES ( 1 , 'Individual' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , '78bcbd057ef82a03e71a0a4e117166a1' )  [nativecode=1216 ** Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails]
    [to_string] => [db_error: message="DB Error: constraint violation" code=-3 mode=callback callback=CRM_Core_Error::handle prefix="" info="INSERT INTO civicrm_contact (domain_id , contact_type , sort_name , display_name , hash ) VALUES ( 1 , 'Individual' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , '78bcbd057ef82a03e71a0a4e117166a1' )  [nativecode=1216 ** Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails]"]
)

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Blank Screen
June 06, 2007, 02:51:22 am

most likely you have not loaded civicrm_data.mysql into your db. you have also not enabled civicrm blocks

please take the time to read the documentation and the install section carefully

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

olem

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Screen
June 06, 2007, 03:13:01 am
I have enablet all off the blocks, and put them in right level.
When I tryed to access Administer CiviCRM (or the other menu's I get still this messages:
(I get it also when I try to go to "Users"

define( 'CIVICRM_MYSQL_PATH', '/mysql.netbox.no/' );
or
define( 'CIVICRM_MYSQL_PATH', 'http://mysql.netbox.no/' );
(I can't see any different  what I have)



     Sorry. A non-recoverable error has occurred.

    Database Error Code: Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails, 1216

    Return to CiviCRM menu.

Error Details:

Array
(
    [callback] => Array
        (
           
  • => CRM_Core_Error
  • [1] => handle
            )

       
Code: [Select]
=> -3
    [message] => DB Error: constraint violation
    [mode] => 16
    [debug_info] => INSERT INTO civicrm_contact (domain_id , contact_type , sort_name , display_name , hash ) VALUES ( 1 , 'Individual' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'c565f67f562dd1d3bccc8f5019c74e42' )  [nativecode=1216 ** Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails]
    [type] => DB_Error
    [user_info] => INSERT INTO civicrm_contact (domain_id , contact_type , sort_name , display_name , hash ) VALUES ( 1 , 'Individual' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'c565f67f562dd1d3bccc8f5019c74e42' )  [nativecode=1216 ** Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails]
    [to_string] => [db_error: message="DB Error: constraint violation" code=-3 mode=callback callback=CRM_Core_Error::handle prefix="" info="INSERT INTO civicrm_contact (domain_id , contact_type , sort_name , display_name , hash ) VALUES ( 1 , 'Individual' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'post@foreldrekontakten.com' , 'c565f67f562dd1d3bccc8f5019c74e42' )  [nativecode=1216 ** Cannot add or update a child row: a foreign key constraint fails]"]
)
« Last Edit: June 06, 2007, 03:15:02 am by olem »

olem

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Blank Screen
June 06, 2007, 07:35:01 am
"most likely you have not loaded civicrm_data.mysql into your db."

And that was that. Tank you for your passion.
seems to work fine now.
Ole Martin
drupal.no

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Drupal Installations (Moderator: Piotr Szotkowski) »
  • Blank Screen

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.