CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using CiviContribute »
  • Community Contributed Payment Processors »
  • Payflow Pro - Empty/uneditable contribution status
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Payflow Pro - Empty/uneditable contribution status  (Read 1536 times)

choster

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: 2
    • Lattice Group
  • CiviCRM version: 4.3,4.4,4.5
  • CMS version: Drupal 7
  • MySQL version: 5.5.39
  • PHP version: 5.5.15
Payflow Pro - Empty/uneditable contribution status
July 28, 2010, 01:01:28 pm
We have PayPal Payflow Pro configured for payments in CiviContribute, and are able to make test and live transactions. These transactions, however, are getting assigned a null contribution status, and the select drop-down input is similarly blank.

It turns out we are "missing" the contribution_status_id row in the civicrm_option_group table for our 3.1.5 installation (upgraded from 2.2.8). Was this setting moved elsewhere, or did we have a bad upgrade?

I tried creating the group manually from /civicrm/admin/options?reset=1 but it does not populate the drop-down when editing existing contributions.

This all is preventing the client from generating batch receipts, which require contribution_statatus_id to read "completed."
« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 01:46:39 pm by choster »

Dave Greenberg

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
  • Karma: 226
    • My CiviCRM Blog
Re: Payflow Pro - Empty/uneditable contribution status
July 28, 2010, 03:07:39 pm
Contribution statuses are still stored as rows in the civicrm_option_value table - so sounds like something might have gone wrong in an upgrade. First you should make sure you don't have them. You can run this query to verify:

Code: [Select]
SELECT * FROM `civicrm_option_value` WHERE option_group_id = (SELECT id from civicrm_option_group where name = 'contribution_status');
If that doesn't return the status rows, then verify if you at least have the civicrm_option_group row:

Code: [Select]
SELECT * FROM `civicrm_option_group` WHERE name = 'contribution_status';

Depending on what's missing, you can run the queries below. CAVEAT: Try first on test copy of your DB. Also, I would take the time to install a clean copy of 3.1.5 and compare the schema and the contents of the option group and option value tables to see if there's other system-required value sets missing.

Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO
   `civicrm_option_group` (`name`, `description`, `is_reserved`, `is_active`)
VALUES
   ('contribution_status'           , 'Contribution Status'                , 0, 1);

SELECT @option_group_id_cs             := max(id) from civicrm_option_group where name = 'contribution_status';

INSERT INTO
   `civicrm_option_value` (`option_group_id`, `label`, `value`, `name`, `grouping`, `filter`, `is_default`, `weight`, `description`, `is_optgroup`, `is_reserved`, `is_active`, `component_id`, `visibility_id`)
VALUES
  (@option_group_id_cs, 'Completed'  , 1, 'Completed'  , NULL, 0, NULL, 1, NULL, 0, 1, 1, NULL, NULL),
  (@option_group_id_cs, 'Pending'    , 2, 'Pending'    , NULL, 0, NULL, 2, NULL, 0, 1, 1, NULL, NULL),
  (@option_group_id_cs, 'Cancelled'  , 3, 'Cancelled'  , NULL, 0, NULL, 3, NULL, 0, 1, 1, NULL, NULL),
  (@option_group_id_cs, 'Failed'     , 4, 'Failed'     , NULL, 0, NULL, 4, NULL, 0, 1, 1, NULL, NULL),
  (@option_group_id_cs, 'In Progress', 5, 'In Progress', NULL, 0, NULL, 5, NULL, 0, 1, 1, NULL, NULL),
  (@option_group_id_cs, 'Overdue'    , 6, 'Overdue'    , NULL, 0, NULL, 6, NULL, 0, 1, 1, NULL, NULL);
Protect your investment in CiviCRM by  becoming a Member!

Eileen

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4195
  • Karma: 218
    • Fuzion
Re: Payflow Pro - Empty/uneditable contribution status
August 08, 2010, 01:34:39 am
Quick warning on Payflow Pro - it is in Core on 3.2. This is generally a good thing but if you are using it already please do the following when upgrading:

1) Back up! You might need it.
2) take a specific dump of the payment_processor_type table
3) Delete the Payflow Pro line from the civicrm_payment_processor_type table
4) do your upgrade
5) Just check your payment_processor_type table against what is there post-upgrade.

 Same applies to FirstData processor
Make today the day you step up to support CiviCRM and all the amazing organisations that are using it to improve our world - http://civicrm.org/contribute

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using CiviContribute »
  • Community Contributed Payment Processors »
  • Payflow Pro - Empty/uneditable contribution status

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.