CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • different problems after upgrading to 4.1.1 and 4.1.2
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: different problems after upgrading to 4.1.1 and 4.1.2  (Read 2612 times)

CatorgHans

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • Karma: 5
  • CiviCRM version: 4.4
  • CMS version: drupal
Re: different problems after upgrading to 4.1.1 and 4.1.2
June 06, 2012, 02:18:55 am
@Lobo

It looks like a known problem.
In Job.php:
Code: [Select]
    //   FIXME: processActivities doesn't return true/false on success/failure

It never returns a value, so it is always perceived as "false" hence
Code: [Select]
return civicrm_api3_create_error( "Process Activities failed");
I tested functionality and it works.

So adding true and false to
CRM_Utils_Mail_EmailProcessor::processActivities()
is the solution.

now that function has
Code: [Select]
         if ( ! $found ) {
             CRM_Core_Error::fatal( ts( 'No mailboxes have been configured for Email to Activity Processing' ) );
         }
     }

what is the CiviCRM way? like this?
Code: [Select]
         if ( ! $found ) {
             CRM_Core_Error::fatal( ts( 'No mailboxes have been configured for Email to Activity Processing' ) );
             return false;
         }
         return true;
     }

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: different problems after upgrading to 4.1.1 and 4.1.2
June 06, 2012, 03:03:02 am

I just checked the code in svn and this seems to be fixed there. We've switched to using exceptions in parts of the codebase

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

Pages: 1 [2]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • different problems after upgrading to 4.1.1 and 4.1.2

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.