CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Drupal Installations (Moderator: Piotr Szotkowski) »
  • Oops! Please Correct Your Install Location
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Oops! Please Correct Your Install Location  (Read 10938 times)

Aahar

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: 3
  • CiviCRM version: 3.4 and 4.0
  • CMS version: Drupal 6.17, 6.x and Drupal 7.x
  • PHP version: 5.2
Re: Oops! Please Correct Your Install Location
July 18, 2009, 09:07:33 pm
This is how I could fix this.
(1)
For the error ""Oops! Please Correct Your Install Location... ".
Now that you are sure that you are pointing to the right URL, (the code here checks for 'sites', 'all' and 'modules') just go ahead and comment the code that (possibly erroneously) shows up an error page using 'errorDisplayPage'
In Civicrm 2.2.7 it is in line 62 in the index.php in sites\all\modules\civicrm\install\index.php
If you are in some other version look for "errorDisplayPage( $errorTitle, $errorMsg );"
comment it out as:
//errorDisplayPage( $errorTitle, $errorMsg );
2) Well you would go a step ahead and there will be another error
"The user account used by your web-server needs to be granted write access to the following directory..."
Now this has something to do with the 'DIRECTORY_SEPERATOR'.
As I am not sure where to change its value and
I am sure that it can write to sites/default and files/ so I go ahead and comment the relevent code
In version 2.2.7 this check starts at line 269 with code "if ( $installType == 'drupal' )"

Just comment the 'foreach' part as shown below
if ( $installType == 'drupal' ) {
            global $cmsPath;
            $siteDir = getSiteDir( $cmsPath, $_SERVER['SCRIPT_FILENAME'] );

            // make sure that we can write to sites/default and files/
            $writableDirectories = array( 'sites' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . $siteDir . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'files',
                                          'sites' . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . $siteDir );
/**            foreach ( $writableDirectories as $dir ) {
                $this->requireWriteable( $cmsPath . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . $dir,
                    array("File permissions", "Is the $dir folder writeable?", null ),
                    true );
            }
**///Commented by pankaj for error:"The user account used by your web-server needs to be granted write access to the following directory..."
       }
« Last Edit: August 13, 2009, 08:14:41 am by pankaj01 »

kasiawaka

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: 4
    • Kasuwade Solutions Inc.
Re: Oops! Please Correct Your Install Location
November 24, 2009, 04:47:06 pm
Deepak Srivastava, to answer your question, print_r($_SERVER);
on my local Drupal installation (WampServer) on Windows Vista
returns:
Array ( [HTTP_HOST] => localhost [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-US; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091102 Firefox/3.5.5 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729) [HTTP_ACCEPT] => text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8 [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-us,en;q=0.5 [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip,deflate [HTTP_ACCEPT_CHARSET] => ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7 [HTTP_KEEP_ALIVE] => 300 [HTTP_CONNECTION] => keep-alive [HTTP_COOKIE] => SESS211e18ff9df11384f722f8bf4af54ec3=0rsujqpnmgc6fq6mt4dkfljeh0; SESS25ebd8a7e930191aaad47d723bd1fca8=fda1gdis6m0bsnaf0v4r1tc8a3; has_js=1; PHPSESSID=4akfo11oas4egcut9t0k6lrum4 [HTTP_CACHE_CONTROL] => max-age=0 [PATH] => C:\Program Files\Perl\site\bin;C:\Program Files\Perl\bin;C:\Program Files\OTRS\Perl\bin;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Roxio Shared\DLLShared\;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Roxio Shared\DLLShared\;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Roxio Shared\9.0\DLLShared\;C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTSystem\;C:\Program Files\TortoiseSVN\bin [SystemRoot] => C:\Windows [COMSPEC] => C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe [PATHEXT] => .COM;.EXE;.BAT;.CMD;.VBS;.VBE;.JS;.JSE;.WSF;.WSH;.MSC [WINDIR] => C:\Windows [SERVER_SIGNATURE] => [SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.2.6 (Win32) PHP/5.2.8 [SERVER_NAME] => localhost [SERVER_ADDR] => 127.0.0.1 [SERVER_PORT] => 80 [REMOTE_ADDR] => 127.0.0.1 [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => C:/webroot/ [SERVER_ADMIN] => webmaster@localhost [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => C:/webroot/drupal-6.9/sites/all/modules/civicrm/install/index.php [REMOTE_PORT] => 55062 [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => [REQUEST_URI] => /drupal-6.9/sites/all/modules/civicrm/install/index.php [SCRIPT_NAME] => /drupal-6.9/sites/all/modules/civicrm/install/index.php [PHP_SELF] => /drupal-6.9/sites/all/modules/civicrm/install/index.php [REQUEST_TIME] => 1259109853 )
Kasia Wakarecy
http://kasuwade.ca

Pages: 1 [2]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Drupal Installations (Moderator: Piotr Szotkowski) »
  • Oops! Please Correct Your Install Location

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.