CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using Drupal Modules (Moderator: Donald Lobo) »
  • Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"  (Read 2433 times)

lance1413

  • Guest
Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"
December 01, 2010, 11:09:02 am
Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"


user warning: SELECT command denied to user 'dp1026'@'174.201.199.272' for table 'civicrm_event' query: SELECT civicrm_event.id AS id, civicrm_event.start_date AS civicrm_event_start_date, civicrm_event.title AS civicrm_event_title FROM civicrxxxxxxal.civicrm_event civicrm_event WHERE ((civicrm_event.is_active <> 0) AND (civicrm_event.is_public <> 0) AND (civicrm_event.is_template = 0)) AND ((DATE_FORMAT(CONVERT_TZ(civicrm_event.start_date, 'UTC', 'America/New_York'), '%Y-%m') <= '2010-11' AND DATE_FORMAT(CONVERT_TZ(civicrm_event.start_date, 'UTC', 'America/New_York'), '%Y-%m') >= '2010-11')) ORDER BY civicrm_event_start_date ASC in /home/content/88/6754888/html/doxxxxxal/sites/all/modules/views/includes/view.inc on line 775.


I'm not sure how to fix it.  I thought bullet point #1 addressed the issue?


"If your CiviCRM install uses a different database to your Drupal install, ensure that your Drupal DB user has SELECT rights to your CiviCRM DB. Some hosting platforms might make this difficult. For more information about setting up Drupal multi-database access: http://drupal.org/node/18429"

The bullet point is what propted me to write the following lines in my php.

$db_url['default'] = 'mysqli://dop1026:Dope3@dop106.db.678.hostedresource.com/dop1026';
 $db_url['mydb'] ='mysql://civicrmdl:Dop@civicrmdl.db.6758.hostedresource.com/civicrmdopl?new_link=true';
$db_prefix = array ('default'=>'drupal_','civicrm_event'=>'','civicrm_activity'=>'','civicrm_contact'=>'','civicrm_address'=>'','civicrm_contribution'=>'');


Possibly there is a mistake in my scripting?  


Which also brings up the issue with the following part of the array:

('default'=>'drupal_','civicrm_event'=>'','civicrm_activity'=>'','civicrm_contact'=>'','civicrm_address'=>'','civicrm_contribution'=>'');

directions are --- NOTE: your prefix may be something other then drupal_, just replace drupal_ with whatever prefix you have configured.

Where do I locate my prefix?      


The prefix is only part of the problem, the other part most likely is the [default], [mydb].

Any idea what the solution is?
« Last Edit: December 01, 2010, 06:15:09 pm by lance1413 »

demeritcowboy

  • Ask me questions
  • ****
  • Posts: 570
  • Karma: 42
  • CiviCRM version: Always the latest!
  • CMS version: Drupal 6 mostly, still evaluating 7.
  • MySQL version: Mix of 5.0 / 5.1 / 5.5
  • PHP version: 5.3, usually on Windows
Re: Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"
December 01, 2010, 01:11:43 pm
You may not have a prefix. Do the table names in the database all start with something other than "civicrm_" ? What about in the drupal database?

Also of note, the select command is looking for a database named "civicrmdoperdal", but you have no such database defined in your $db_url's.

lance1413

  • Guest
Re: Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"
December 01, 2010, 05:53:25 pm
This is what I currently have:

$db_url['default'] = 'mysqli://dop1026:Doper3@dop1027756.db.6754888.hostedresource.com/dop101256';
 $db_url['civicrm'] ='mysql://civicrmdl:Doper3@civicral.db.67888.hostedresource.com/civicral';

$db_prefix = array(
  'default'                                  => '',
  'civicrm_acl'                              => 'civicrmdol.',
  'civicrm_acl_cache'                        => 'civicrmdopl.',
  'civicrm_acl_contact_cache'                => 'civicrmdopl.',
  'civicrm_acl_entity_role'                  => 'civicrmdopl.',
  'civicrm_activity'                         => 'civicrmdopl.',
  'civicrm_activity_assignment'              => 'civicrmdol.',
  'civicrm_activity_target'                  => 'civicrmdopl.',

and it goes on.

I have 2 databases

 Drupal =     database name = dop10xxxxxxx56    description = dopexxxxxxpal             
 CIVCRM =   database name = civicrmxxxxxal         named= civicxxxxxdal

I copied the line "$db_url['civicrm'] " from civicrm.settings.php 

I am not advanced enough to understand some of what you are implying.  I believe the database that I need to define that I haven't per your statement is:

"$db_url['civicrm'] ='mysql://civicrmdl:Doper3@civicral.db.67888.hostedresource.com/civicral'"

But I am not sure what to change?





Hershel

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4640
  • Karma: 176
    • CiviHosting
  • CiviCRM version: Latest
  • CMS version: Mostly WordPress and Drupal
Re: Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"
December 02, 2010, 10:20:12 am
Should be like:

Code: [Select]
'civicrm_acl'                              => 'civicrmdol.civicrm_acl',
'civicrm_acl_cache'                        => 'civicrmdopl.civicrm_acl_cache',

etc.
CiviHosting and CiviOnline -- The CiviCRM hosting experts, since 2007

See here for the official: What to do if you think you've found a bug.

lance1413

  • Guest
Re: Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"
December 02, 2010, 02:56:45 pm
Change has been made per your instructions.  However, I still have same error.

"SELECT command denied to user"
&
sites/all/modules/views/includes/view.inc on line 775

 check out
http://andrewbrookins.com/redspire/civicrm-views-2-integration-remote-civicrm-database  

Look at #2 does that apply to my problem.  If so, I have already tried it and no change.

Prior responce points attention to:

"the select command is looking for a database named "civicrmdal", but you have no such database defined in your $db_url's."

I do not know how to define the database in my $db_url's.  What do I need to change?

« Last Edit: December 02, 2010, 05:18:43 pm by lance1413 »

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using Drupal Modules (Moderator: Donald Lobo) »
  • Godaddy Shared Grid Hosting "SELECT command denied"

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.