CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Post-installation Setup and Configuration (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • Failed opening required 'CRM/Core/Config.php'
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Failed opening required 'CRM/Core/Config.php'  (Read 770 times)

xcf33

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • Karma: 7
  • CiviCRM version: 3.3.2
  • CMS version: Drupal 6.19/6.20
  • MySQL version: 5.x
  • PHP version: 5.2.6
Failed opening required 'CRM/Core/Config.php'
January 13, 2011, 07:23:08 am
This is probably my favorite error so far, it seems so simple yet so confusing.

Running civicrm 3.3.2 with Drupal 6.19


I'm getting this error when I'm running the drupal cron, therefore the cron never completes

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'CRM/Core/Config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/includes/common.inc(1695) : eval()'d code on line 41
Simliar situation occurs when running the drush command "drush civicrm-upgrade".

My $civicrm_root is set to

Code: [Select]
$civicrm_root = '/var/www/sites/all/modules/civicrm/';
define( 'CIVICRM_TEMPLATE_COMPILEDIR', '/var/www/sites/default/files/civicrm/templates_c/' );

my webroot is /var/www/

My civicrm codebase directory has read write permission for www-data user and group

From the above error it seems that the set_include_path is not taking any effect in this instance, is there anything I can do in php.ini to remedy this situation?

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Failed opening required 'CRM/Core/Config.php'
January 13, 2011, 07:59:48 am

hey chang:

seems like you are not initializing civicrm in some custom code?

in drupal, you should initialize civicrm using:

civicrm_initialize();

that basically set the DB connection, include path etc

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

xcf33

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • Karma: 7
  • CiviCRM version: 3.3.2
  • CMS version: Drupal 6.19/6.20
  • MySQL version: 5.x
  • PHP version: 5.2.6
Re: Failed opening required 'CRM/Core/Config.php'
January 13, 2011, 11:26:33 am
Hi Lobo

I'm not running any custom code and I have turned off all civicrm related modules, but the problem persists.


Chang

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Post-installation Setup and Configuration (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • Failed opening required 'CRM/Core/Config.php'

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.