CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using CiviReport (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • Logging Report errors: is not of the type Integer
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Logging Report errors: is not of the type Integer  (Read 1275 times)

David L

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 2
Logging Report errors: is not of the type Integer
February 08, 2011, 11:17:50 am
I have created logging tables (in a separate DB) and activated the new logging feature. When I run the summary report, it does list the preview of which contacts where updated and by who, but when I try to open a specific instance to see the detailed report, I get this error:

Contact Logging Report (Detail)
Sorry. A non-recoverable error has occurred.
One of parameters (value: ) is not of the type Integer

Any ideas?

pst_manly

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 3.3
  • CMS version: 6.19
  • MySQL version: 5.0.45
  • PHP version: 5.2.13
Re: Logging Report errors: is not of the type Integer
February 22, 2011, 09:32:54 am
*bump* on this.

I'm having same problem too.

alanms

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: 5
Re: Logging Report errors: is not of the type Integer
May 30, 2011, 11:09:11 am
I'm not sure exactly what this is, but I *think* it's caused by code not being backwards compatible with custom fields that were created in an earlier version. There's a code fix below which seems to work for me.

I've tried debugging this, enabling backtraces from administer -> debugging and liberally placing CRM_Core_Error::debug(); anywhere that looks suspect, and the problem for me seems to be in line 227 of /CRM/Logging/Differ.php -
Code: [Select]
                $params[3] = array($cfDao->option_group_id, 'Integer');
creates an array [null], ['Integer'] because it's running over a custom field group that doesn't have option_group_id in the results returned from the dao.

Here's a reply that seems to work for me. DISCLAIMER: I don't really know what's going on with the code at this point, but the fields that come up for me that lack option_group_id have an id and this seems to work so far:

Code: [Select]
                if (is_int($cfDao->option_group_id)) {
                  $params[3] = array($cfDao->option_group_id, 'Integer');
                } elseif (is_int($cfDao->id)) {
                  $params[3] = array($cfDao->id, 'Integer');                 
                }

(This is in a fresh 4.0.1 upgrade, no active custom code, with all www. s set to redirect. Reopening old thread because the problem clearly can still exist and there's no solution elsewhere)
« Last Edit: May 30, 2011, 11:47:12 am by alanms »

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using CiviReport (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • Logging Report errors: is not of the type Integer

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.