CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using Core CiviCRM Functions (Moderator: Yashodha Chaku) »
  • how can i customise the breadcrumbs?
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: how can i customise the breadcrumbs?  (Read 882 times)

nui

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 3.2
  • CMS version: drupal 6.x
  • MySQL version: 5
  • PHP version: 5
how can i customise the breadcrumbs?
June 06, 2011, 07:27:32 am
I am using drupal 6,

I want to change the breadcrumbs to an event pages as they have no relation to the heirachy of the pages.
what I want is
home >> Events >> Event name

but I currently have

home >> CiviCRM
which is just silly as a breadcrumb.
 
I have a plugin called custom breadcrumbs, but the interface for custom breadcrumbs requires the content type available , and none of the civicrm page types show up on this list, so I cannot use the plugin.
Is there some other way that people do this, I can't be the first person to want to do this.

jeez the captchas are hard on this forum.  :-[

nui

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 3.2
  • CMS version: drupal 6.x
  • MySQL version: 5
  • PHP version: 5
Re: how can i customise the breadcrumbs?
June 14, 2011, 04:46:48 am
for others that have this problem, I can say civicrm is of no help at all , as usual it does not play well with any other modules (like the custom breadcrumb module).

I ended up hacking away at the page.tpl.php file, to intercept breadcrumb if the word event was in url
something like this

Code: [Select]
if (preg_match("/event/", $currentURL)) {
print '<div class="breadcrumb_text"><a href="/">Home</a> &raquo; <a href="/Civic-Events">Events</a> &raquo;';
print '<a href="'.$currentURL.'"> '.$title.'</a>';
print "</div>";
} else {
                        print $breadcrumb ;
                    }


BusinessMediaCenter

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • Karma: 2
  • CiviCRM version: 4.1.x
  • CMS version: Drupal 6 & 7
  • MySQL version: 5
  • PHP version: 5
Re: how can i customise the breadcrumbs?
August 08, 2012, 08:56:57 am
A similar version of above worked well for us

Code: [Select]

if ($path=="civicrm/event/info") {
 print '<div class="breadcrumb_text"><a href="/">Home</a> &gt; <a href="/link1">Link 1</a> &gt; <a href="/link1/link2">Link 2</a> &gt;';
 print $title;
 print "</div>";
} else {
                 
print $breadcrumb;

                   
}



Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using Core CiviCRM Functions (Moderator: Yashodha Chaku) »
  • how can i customise the breadcrumbs?

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.