CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using Profiles (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • HTML Form Snippet broken!
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: HTML Form Snippet broken!  (Read 3009 times)

annaleevk

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: 3
  • Carpe Noctem!
    • Women in Development, New York
  • CiviCRM version: 3.4.5
  • CMS version: Drupal 6.22
  • MySQL version: 5.1.48
  • PHP version: 5.2.14
HTML Form Snippet broken!
June 12, 2011, 10:32:31 am
Hey there!  Something strange happened to the HTML form snippet from version 3.4 to 3.4.2.  This is the code that is getting created now for an email list signup profile.

You will see that it no longer creates a Drupal user account.  I did not change this profile at all and I even tried creating a new profile but I get the same results.  This was working before.  I also tested this on demo and the code for user account is being generated there. 

Any ideas?

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/jquery-ui-1.8.11/js/jquery-ui-1.8.11.custom.min.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">@import url("http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/jquery-ui-1.8.11/css/smoothness/jquery-ui-1.8.11.custom.css");</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.autocomplete.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">@import url("http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/css/jquery.autocomplete.css");</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jsTree.v.1.0rc2/jquery.jstree.min.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">@import url("http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jsTree.v.1.0rc2/themes/default/jstree.css");</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.menu.pack.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">@import url("http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/css/menu.css");</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.chainedSelects.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.contextMenu.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.tableHeader.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/checkboxselect.js"></script>

    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/ckeditor/ckeditor.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.textarearesizer.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.form.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.tokeninput.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">@import url("http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/css/token-input-facebook.css");</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.timeentry.pack.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.mousewheel.pack.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.toolTip.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/DataTables-1.7.6/media/js/jquery.dataTables.min.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">@import url("http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/DataTables-1.7.6/media/css/demo_table_jui.css");</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.FormNavigate.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/js/rest.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/js/jquery/jquery.crmaccordions.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/js/jquery/jquery.crmasmselect.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/js/jquery/jquery.crmtooltip.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/js/jquery/jquery.crmrowhighlighter.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/plugins/jquery.dashboard.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">@import url("http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/packages/jquery/css/dashboard.css");</style>


<script type="text/javascript">var cj = jQuery.noConflict(); $ = cj;</script><form  action="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/civicrm/profile/create&amp;gid=2&amp;reset=1" method="post" name="Edit" id="Edit" >



  <div><input name="postURL" type="hidden" value="" />
<input name="cancelURL" type="hidden" value="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/civicrm/profile?reset=1&amp;gid=2" />
<input name="add_to_group" type="hidden" value="4" />
<input name="_qf_default" type="hidden" value="Edit:cancel" />
</div>



<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.lyrictestsite.net/sites/all/modules/civicrm/js/Common.js"></script>
<div id="crm-container" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
            <div class="form-layout-compressed"><div id="editrow-first_name" class="crm-section editrow_first_name-section form-item"><div class="label"><label for="first_name">  First Name
     <span class="crm-marker" title="This field is required.">*</span>
</label></div><div class="edit-value content">&nbsp;<input maxlength="64" size="30" name="first_name" type="text" id="first_name" class="form-text big required" /></div><div class="clear"></div></div><div id="editrow-last_name" class="crm-section editrow_last_name-section form-item"><div class="label"><label for="last_name">  Last Name
     <span class="crm-marker" title="This field is required.">*</span>
</label></div><div class="edit-value content">&nbsp;<input maxlength="64" size="30" name="last_name" type="text" id="last_name" class="form-text big required" /></div><div class="clear"></div></div><div id="editrow-email-Primary" class="crm-section editrow_email-Primary-section form-item"><div class="label"><label for="email-Primary">  Email Address
     <span class="crm-marker" title="This field is required.">*</span>
</label></div><div class="edit-value content">&nbsp;<input maxlength="64" size="30" name="email-Primary" type="text" id="email-Primary" class="form-text big required" /></div><div class="clear"></div></div></div><!-- end form-layout-compressed for last profile --> <div class="messages help"><p>
   <strong>The information you provide will NOT be shared with any third party organizations.</strong></p></div><div class="crm-submit-buttons">
   
                                                                          <span class="crm-button crm-button-type-next crm-button_qf_Edit_next"><input class="form-submit default" accesskey="S" name="_qf_Edit_next" value="Save" type="submit" id="_qf_Edit_next" /></span>
                                          <span class="crm-button crm-button-type-cancel crm-button_qf_Edit_cancel"><input class="form-submit default" name="_qf_Edit_cancel" value="Cancel" type="submit" id="_qf_Edit_cancel" /></span>
    </div>

</div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  </script>
 

<script type="text/javascript">
   
cj(document).ready(function(){
   cj('#selector tr:even').addClass('odd-row ');
   cj('#selector tr:odd ').addClass('even-row');
});


</script>


</form><script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict(true);</script>
Annalee Van Kleeck
Lyric Systems, LLC
201 951.8711
annalee@lyricsystems.com

Kurund Jalmi

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4169
  • Karma: 128
    • CiviCRM
  • CiviCRM version: 4.x, future
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 3.x
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
June 13, 2011, 03:59:06 am
Your above snippet does not have Drupal user creation block. Have you enabled CMS user creation option in Profile > Advanced Settings?

Check: http://drupal.demo.civicrm.org/civicrm/admin/uf/group?action=profile&gid=9

HTh
Kurund
Found this reply helpful? Support CiviCRM

Hershel

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4640
  • Karma: 176
    • CiviHosting
  • CiviCRM version: Latest
  • CMS version: Mostly WordPress and Drupal
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
June 13, 2011, 07:35:52 am
And that is checked, then check your Drupal page admin/user/settings and make sure that "Visitors can create accounts" is true.
CiviHosting and CiviOnline -- The CiviCRM hosting experts, since 2007

See here for the official: What to do if you think you've found a bug.

KarinG

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: 9
  • CiviCRM version: 4+
  • CMS version: Drupal 6 / 7
  • MySQL version: MariaDB
  • PHP version: 5.3/5.4/5.5
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
December 16, 2011, 04:34:17 pm
I realize this post is a few months old - but thought to post here first - as it is related - perhaps others are still seeing this as well.

We're seeing this after upgrading from 3.3.6 to 3.4.7 - CMS (Drupal) accounts are no longer being created when anonymous users use our Contribution - Membership signup form - even though:

- profile that is used on Contribution form (still) has the Advanced Settings -> Account creation required
- on the Drupal side we (still) have Visitors can create accounts and no administrator approval is required (e-mail verification is required).

Only reason we noticed is because new members who had purchased their membership had started asking us about login info - which was odd - they should have received it instantly. It must be related to our upgrade to 3.4.7 - every single one of 50+ contacts who have purchased an online membership after our upgrade does not have a CMS account.

Any ideas on how I can get this bit of functionality back / how to start trouble shooting this?

-- Karin

KarinG

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: 9
  • CiviCRM version: 4+
  • CMS version: Drupal 6 / 7
  • MySQL version: MariaDB
  • PHP version: 5.3/5.4/5.5
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
December 17, 2011, 01:08:19 pm
Hi,

I just replicated our 3.4.7 CiviCRM Profile / Contribution form settings on demo.org and - confirmed - I do NOT get the CMS account check/creation bit on the contribution form: http://drupal.demo.civicrm.org/civicrm/contribute/transact?reset=1&id=6&action=preview - when anonymous - (Membership profile has: Advanced Settings -> Account creation required checked).

The entire CMS account creation block:
"Please enter a user name to create an account    . If you already have an account, please login before completing this form."
Username *    Check Availability
Your preferred username; punctuation is not allowed except for periods, hyphens, and underscores.

Is missing

On the other hand when replicating the exact same CiviCRM Profile / Contribution form settings on an older install - it does work as expected - it looks like something is broken in 3.4.x

I'll post this under a new topic -  I've checked our server log -> nothing in there that could help. Any ideas?

-- Karin

Rajan Mayekar

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
  • Karma: 20
    • Rajan's Blogs
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
December 19, 2011, 06:28:11 am
Hi Karin,

I checked this on my local and demo also, it is working fine.
http://drupal.demo.civicrm.org/civicrm/contribute/transact?reset=1&action=preview&id=1

Can u please specify exact steps to replicate this?

Rajan

KarinG

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: 9
  • CiviCRM version: 4+
  • CMS version: Drupal 6 / 7
  • MySQL version: MariaDB
  • PHP version: 5.3/5.4/5.5
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
December 19, 2011, 01:49:13 pm
Hi Rajan,

I'm going bananas. I've recreated it again on demo and now I CAN see the CMS block - [made a PP pro as well as a PP standard version - just to replicate exactly what I did yesterday - that version was purged]. Perhaps I forgot to ensure I was anonymous. Perhaps I was looking at a cached version. I wish I had created a snapshot. Not sure what happened - but I'm really glad it's working on demo.

Doesn't explain though why these exact configurations don't work for our 3.4.7 site - I just can't get the CMS block to show for anonymous. I've created a New Profile -> New Contribution Page - no luck.

The 3.4.7 site that's causing the issues is actually a 3.4.7+ - we grabbed the latest svn repository on Nov. 17- because stable 3.4.7 had a major issue with On Behalf of Organization: http://issues.civicrm.org/jira/browse/CRM-9067 - so I think our next step may be to upgrade this to 3.4.8 (stable). 

If you have any other ideas on how I should go about this - don't hesitate to let me know. I think the only way to stop my head from spinning will be to get this resolved.

Thanks,

-- Karin

KarinG

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: 9
  • CiviCRM version: 4+
  • CMS version: Drupal 6 / 7
  • MySQL version: MariaDB
  • PHP version: 5.3/5.4/5.5
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
December 19, 2011, 04:35:00 pm
Success! Upgrading our 3.4.7 to the latest 3.4 version: the CMS user create account block is back on all Membership Contribution Forms. No changes to the configurations required. Just the code base. Our office staff member is very pleased Drupal accounts for new Members are automated again! Thank you Rajan for helping me think this through.

-- Karin

Rajan Mayekar

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
  • Karma: 20
    • Rajan's Blogs
Re: HTML Form Snippet broken!
December 19, 2011, 09:54:41 pm
Great!
I'm glad to see you happy :)

Rajan

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using Profiles (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • HTML Form Snippet broken!

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.