CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0  (Read 602 times)

matthewboh

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: 2
Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0
October 22, 2011, 04:48:07 pm
I've upgraded from 3.4 to 4.0 and Drupal 6 to Drupal 7 - everything seems to work fine, but I'm running into an issue with importing activities.

It's got to be something wrong with the underlying schema or indices, because if I install a brand new CiviCRM, the import works great.  I've got debug turned on for both CiviCRM and MySQL, but I'm not seeing any errors.

Basically what happens is - when I try to import activities, I get an error that all of the Activity Names are not found - but I've checked about five times - they're in there.

Any hints on what to look for?  Any way to make sure that the database design is the same between a brand new install and my database?

Thanks!

Hershel

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4640
  • Karma: 176
    • CiviHosting
  • CiviCRM version: Latest
  • CMS version: Mostly WordPress and Drupal
Re: Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0
October 23, 2011, 04:41:19 am
Run this SQL against each database:

Code: [Select]
SELECT id FROM civicrm_option_group WHERE `name` = 'activity_type';
It should yield 2. Then run this:

Code: [Select]
SELECT * FROM civicrm_option_value WHERE option_group_id = 2;
Switch 2 for a different number if you had a different one in the first query.

Anyhow, that second query will show you a list of activity types. Compare them...
CiviHosting and CiviOnline -- The CiviCRM hosting experts, since 2007

See here for the official: What to do if you think you've found a bug.

matthewboh

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: 2
Re: Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0
October 23, 2011, 07:30:42 am
Perfect!  When I ran the two SELECT statements, I found that the two fields in the civicrm_option_value table didn't match.  There was label and name columns in the table.  You can only update the label using the Administer | Option Lists | Activity Types.  Once I updated the name to match the label - it worked.

Should this be listed as a bug?  For example, either the Activity Import should use the label column to match, or the Administer | Option Lists | Activity Types should allow you to change the name as well.  Right now, the drop down in the Activity Import Mapping Screen says "Activity Type Label*"

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0
October 23, 2011, 04:21:52 pm

what version did the not working one start on? i suspect there might have been an upgrade issue and/or upgrade bug with name/label on option value when we introduced it (just guessing here)

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

matthewboh

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: 2
Re: Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0
October 24, 2011, 02:08:38 am
I started with 3.4.? and did a lot of imports, then upgraded to 4.0.4 and that's where the problems started. Hope that helps....

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • Error after upgrade from Drupal 6 / 3.4 to Drupal 7.0 / 4.0

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.