CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • Name (Altered) in Custom Search
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Name (Altered) in Custom Search  (Read 805 times)

bpmccain

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 5
  • CiviCRM version: 4.1
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.12
  • MySQL version: 5.2
  • PHP version: 5.2
Name (Altered) in Custom Search
February 22, 2012, 07:25:56 pm
I'm displaying Sort Name as a result column in a custom search, except it displays all names as:

LastName, FirstName (Altered)

What does the (Altered) mean? And how did it get there?  :)

Kurund Jalmi

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4169
  • Karma: 128
    • CiviCRM
  • CiviCRM version: 4.x, future
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 3.x
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Name (Altered) in Custom Search
February 22, 2012, 11:17:55 pm
Which custom search are you checking?

Kurund
Found this reply helpful? Support CiviCRM

bpmccain

  • I post frequently
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 5
  • CiviCRM version: 4.1
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.12
  • MySQL version: 5.2
  • PHP version: 5.2
Re: Name (Altered) in Custom Search
February 23, 2012, 04:37:53 pm
It's a new one that I made - started with the Household and State custom search though.

Kurund Jalmi

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4169
  • Karma: 128
    • CiviCRM
  • CiviCRM version: 4.x, future
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 3.x
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Name (Altered) in Custom Search
February 24, 2012, 01:10:21 am
Quote
It's a new one that I made - started with the Household and State custom search though.
Well then you should check your code. I don't think CiviCRM adds "(Altered)" by default.

HTh
Kurund
Found this reply helpful? Support CiviCRM

secularaugust

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: -1
  • CiviCRM version: 4.4.4
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.22
  • MySQL version: 5.1.41-3ubuntu12.10
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: Name (Altered) in Custom Search
May 16, 2012, 12:10:28 pm
You've got the sample function:

Code: [Select]
   
function alterRow( &$row ) {
        $row['sort_name'] .= ' ( altered )';
    }

In your custom search file.  It can be handy if you want to use PHP to alter the results of your search after SQL kicks them back to you.

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • Name (Altered) in Custom Search

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.