CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • 4.1.5 module regression??
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: 4.1.5 module regression??  (Read 823 times)

mrp40

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 3.3
  • CMS version: Drupal 6
4.1.5 module regression??
July 17, 2012, 06:23:21 pm
Hi all. I upgraded from 4.1.1 to 4.1.5 (Drupal 6) on 11 July and am now experiencing a few issues that I'm having trouble tracking down.

The first problem is in two of the Drupal 6 modules civicrm_group_roles and civicrm_member_roles. They are just broken.

Code: [Select]
PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined function civicrm_contact_memberships_get() in /var/www/drupal6/sites/all/modules/civicrm/drupal/modules/civicrm_member_roles/civicrm_member_roles.module on line 504
This is because the 4.1.5 version of the module was changed to include api/v2/MembershipContact.php instead of just api/v2/Membership.php.

Code: [Select]
$ fgrep -R civicrm_contact_memberships_get civicrm
civicrm/api/v2/Membership.php:function civicrm_contact_memberships_get(&$contactID) {

$ fgrep -R civicrm_contact_memberships_get civicrm411
civicrm 411/api/v2/Membership.php:function civicrm_contact_memberships_get(&$contactID)
civicrm 411/drupal/modules/civicrm_member_roles/civicrm_member_roles.module:        $memberships = civicrm_contact_memberships_get( $cid );

$ fgrep -R civicrm_contact_memberships_get civicrm413
civicrm 413/api/v2/Membership.php:function civicrm_contact_memberships_get(&$contactID) {
civicrm 413/drupal/modules/civicrm_member_roles/civicrm_member_roles.module:    $memberships        = civicrm_contact_memberships_get($cid);

$ fgrep -R civicrm_contact_memberships_get civicrm415
civicrm 415/api/v2/Membership.php:function civicrm_contact_memberships_get(&$contactID) {
civicrm 415/drupal/modules/civicrm_member_roles/civicrm_member_roles.module:    $memberships        = civicrm_contact_memberships_get($cid);

$ fgrep -R MembershipContact.php civicrm411
civicrm 411/api/v2/Membership.php:require_once 'api/v2/MembershipContact.php';
civicrm 411/api/v2/MembershipContact.php: * @version $Id: MembershipContact.php 37986 2011-12-19 17:51:59Z kurund $
civicrm 411/api/v3/Membership.php: * @version $Id: MembershipContact.php 30171 2010-10-14 09:11:27Z mover $

$ fgrep -R MembershipContact.php civicrm413
civicrm 413/api/v2/Membership.php:require_once 'api/v2/MembershipContact.php';
civicrm 413/api/v2/MembershipContact.php: * @version $Id: MembershipContact.php 40475 2012-05-17 00:55:16Z allen $
civicrm 413/api/v3/Membership.php: * @version $Id: MembershipContact.php 30171 2010-10-14 09:11:27Z mover $

$ fgrep -R MembershipContact.php civicrm415
civicrm 415/api/v2/Membership.php:require_once 'api/v2/MembershipContact.php';
civicrm 415/api/v2/MembershipContact.php: * @version $Id: MembershipContact.php 40475 2012-05-17 00:55:16Z allen $
civicrm 415/api/v3/Membership.php: * @version $Id: MembershipContact.php 30171 2010-10-14 09:11:27Z mover $
civicrm 415/drupal/modules/civicrm_member_roles/civicrm_member_roles.module:    require_once 'api/v2/MembershipContact.php';

Changing line 503 back to require_once 'api/v2/Membership.php'; fixes that problem.

The civicrm_group_roles module has also been heavily modified and now fails because when civicrm_group_contact_get() is called on the api/v2/GroupContact.php it is returning "contact_id is a required field" as the contact, which is passed through to other functions.

Code: [Select]
$ fgrep -R civicrm_group_contact_get civicrm411
civicrm 411/api/v2/GroupContact.php:function civicrm_group_contact_get( &$params )

$ fgrep -R civicrm_group_contact_get civicrm413
civicrm 413/api/v2/GroupContact.php:function civicrm_group_contact_get(&$params) {

$ fgrep -R civicrm_group_contact_get civicrm415
civicrm 415/api/v2/GroupContact.php:function civicrm_group_contact_get(&$params) {
civicrm 415/drupal/modules/civicrm_group_roles/civicrm_group_roles.module:      $groups = civicrm_group_contact_get($params);
civicrm 415/drupal/modules/civicrm_group_roles/civicrm_group_roles.module:  $result =  civicrm_group_contact_get($params);
civicrm 415/drupal/modules/civicrm_group_roles/civicrm_group_roles.module:  $groups = civicrm_group_contact_get($params);
civicrm 415/drupal/modules/civicrm_group_roles/civicrm_group_roles.module:    $contact = civicrm_group_contact_get($params);

I'm having trouble understanding where/why these changes were introduced as I can't seem to find a branch in SVN for the drupal6 version of v4.1.5. If I look at branches/v4.1 the modules are all drupal 7 ones and use the v3 API.

Can anybody help me understand how/why this has happened and how I can get back to a functioning implementation of those modules?

I'm also getting
Code: [Select]
Sorry. A non-recoverable error has occurred.
DB Error: no such field
Return to home page.
when I run http://<site>/cron, but I'll leave that for now until I understand what's happened in the 4.1.5 release.

Thanks,
Mark

mrp40

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 3.3
  • CMS version: Drupal 6
Re: 4.1.5 module regression??
July 17, 2012, 06:36:07 pm
Some more intensive issue searching has revealed http://issues.civicrm.org/jira/browse/CRM-10525

Quote
I found the problem. Looks like two API calls got regressed between 4.1.13 and 4.1.15. Please see attached patches.

I would still be very keen to find out how the Drupal 6 releases are prepared and where the source for those is. It's very hard to debug issues like this if you can't compare revisions of a file.

mrp40

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 3.3
  • CMS version: Drupal 6
Re: 4.1.5 module regression??
July 17, 2012, 07:21:12 pm
http://issues.civicrm.org/jira/browse/CRM-10541

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: 4.1.5 module regression??
July 17, 2012, 07:27:45 pm

couple of comments:

1. Drupal6 release for v4.1 == branches/v4.1 - drupal directory from 4.1 + drupal directory from branches/3.4

2. We've been making minimal / no changes to the code in 3.4

https://fisheye2.atlassian.com/changelog/CiviCRM/branches/v3.4

3. For the most part all the tests / developers work on D7 + 4.1. Eileen kinda supports the D6 port but would be great if other folks can help her out and address D6 issues. Not sure at all how / why the current set of bugs happened

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

Eileen

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4195
  • Karma: 218
    • Fuzion
Re: 4.1.5 module regression??
July 17, 2012, 07:38:21 pm
There are patches attached to that issue & another (linked) issue - testing would be appreciated
Make today the day you step up to support CiviCRM and all the amazing organisations that are using it to improve our world - http://civicrm.org/contribute

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • 4.1.5 module regression??

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.