CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Post-installation Setup and Configuration (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15  (Read 1275 times)

dlats

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 4.0.7
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.12
  • MySQL version: 5.0.91
  • PHP version: 5.2.17
CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
September 01, 2012, 09:06:48 am
Adding the views integration code to settings.php causes error in loading any drupal page.

PDOException: SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table 'dlatshaw_drup715.semaphore' doesn't exist: SELECT expire, value FROM {semaphore} WHERE name = :name; Array ( [:name] => variable_init ) in lock_may_be_available() (line 167 of /home/dlatshaw/public_html/jamerson/includes/lock.inc).

dlats

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 4.0.7
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.12
  • MySQL version: 5.0.91
  • PHP version: 5.2.17
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
September 02, 2012, 05:45:13 am
When drupal 7.15 was installed, a prefix was added to all drupal tables. This prefix must be used in the cms integration code.

Instead of $databases['default']['default']['prefix']= array(

Insert whatever prefix was used (dr_ in this case) $databases['default']['default']['dr_']= array(

Integration works fine now.

dlats

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 4.0.7
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.12
  • MySQL version: 5.0.91
  • PHP version: 5.2.17
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
September 02, 2012, 06:15:03 am
The last post was almost correct. It should be

$databases['default']['default']['prefix']= array(
   
  'default'                                  => 'dr_',   
  'civicrm_acl'                              => '`dlatshaw_civicrm_42`.',
  'civicrm_acl_cache'                        => '`dlatshaw_civicrm_42`.',
  'civicrm_acl_contact_cache'                => '`dlatshaw_civicrm_42`.',
etc.

Dave Greenberg

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
  • Karma: 226
    • My CiviCRM Blog
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
September 03, 2012, 02:25:00 pm
Are you suggesting that the structure of the addition to the $databases array displayed by CiviCRM under Administer > System Settings > CMS Database Integration needs to be modified for 7.15 ???

I've just update my local 4.2 CiviCRM sandbox to Drupal 7.15 and I'm getting errors on my Drupal pages (including a CiviCRM / Drupal View). Can you clarify please.
Protect your investment in CiviCRM by  becoming a Member!

dunning

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
April 17, 2013, 02:01:24 am
I have upgraded CiviCRM to 4.3.0 on Drupal 7, largely because no matter what I do the CMS Database Integration code snippet does not show up. All I have is: "Drupal Users Table Name    users", nothing below that.  What can I do to get that to show up, or else where can I get the specs to add to my settings.php file?


Dave Greenberg

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
  • Karma: 226
    • My CiviCRM Blog
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
April 17, 2013, 01:51:03 pm
I just re-checked this on my local install (4.3.0 on Drupal 7.22 with Views 7.x-3.7) and I see the code snippet on the CMS Integration page. I assume you've verified that Views is installed and enabled ??
Protect your investment in CiviCRM by  becoming a Member!

dunning

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
April 17, 2013, 09:56:05 pm
Yes.  Views is installed and enabled.  I have gone into the configuration menu and saved it.  I was hoping that the upgrade to 4.3.0 would reset something.

I suspect something is missing from the database since this civicrm database has traveled a long journey recently from an older version of civicrm and from Joomla to Drupal.  I am not seeing any errors and all the data seems to be intact.  There is just this one thing that is not showing up.  I think just about anyone on CiviCRM 4.3.0 and Drupal 7 could send me the script snippet that I need to put into my settings.php.  The CiviCRM documentation is not helpful since all the examples are images, not text.  I do not trust my ability to transcribe the text from an image.

Dave Greenberg

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 5760
  • Karma: 226
    • My CiviCRM Blog
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
April 19, 2013, 11:08:08 am
Attaching copy of my outputs on that screen. You'll need to adjust for your CiviCRM DB name, and also adjust if you have different / additional custom field tables.

One thought on why it's not showing - check this setting in civicrm.settings.php (and also make sure you're viewing / editing the right copy of that file - if site is not in production you could 'break' it momentarily by adding a syntax error in the file - e.g. remove training semi-colon).

Code: [Select]
define( 'CIVICRM_UF'               , 'Drupal'        );
Protect your investment in CiviCRM by  becoming a Member!

dunning

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15
April 21, 2013, 02:08:50 am
I tried your code and got the missing semaphor table error, which sent me to this forum thread:

http://forum.civicrm.org/index.php/topic,20910.msg88520.html#msg88520

This explains why the integration settings are not visible to me.  It does not explain why events in civicrm are not visible in the civicrm multi-day events module or in the civicrm events module.  I will move on now and see if I can find the source of the problem elsewhere.  Thanks.

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Post-installation Setup and Configuration (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • CMS Integration civicrm 4.2 drupal 7.15

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.