CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • civicrm.module line 225 causing ISE 500
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: civicrm.module line 225 causing ISE 500  (Read 701 times)

imaginarytrout

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
civicrm.module line 225 causing ISE 500
February 04, 2013, 04:40:31 pm
Long story short I attempted an upgrade from CiviCRM 4.1.2 to CiviCRM 4.2.7 not realizing until after I clicked upgrade that our web sever is still running MySQL 5.0.95 and not 5.1, when trigger support starts.  I realize this was the core breakdown. After restoring Drupal 6 + CiviCRM site files + sql databases, I attempted to bring the site back up but kept getting an ISE 500. Looking at the PHP error log I discovered:
Quote
[04-Feb-2013 16:06:06 America/Phoenix] PHP Fatal error:  Call to protected CRM_Core_ClassLoader::__construct() from invalid context in /var/www/virtual/<site_name_omitted>/sites/all/modules/civicrm/drupal/civicrm.module on line 225
Tracing to line 225 in civicrm.module I commented out the following lines: 225 and 226 and sure enough the site loaded again. After researching the error a bit more, I ran into the following: http://issues.civicrm.org/jira/browse/CRM-10532 which prompted me to revise the snipped below. 

My question is, are we going to have any problems down the road using CiviCRM with the following modifications?  Is there anything else we can do here?  Eventually we need to upgrade to Drupal7 and CiviCRM 4.2.x and this is planned, but will take time and want to avoid having core issues between now and then. 

Thank you in advance for any advice provided.

Code: [Select]
  // autoload
  if (FALSE && module_exists('xautoload')) {
    _xautoload_finder()->registerPrefixDeep('CRM', 'CRM');
  }
  elseif (file_exists(dirname(__FILE__) . '/../CRM/Core/ClassLoader.php')) {
    require_once dirname(__FILE__) . '/../CRM/Core/ClassLoader.php';
    // Removed folowing two lines; 225 and 226 because site failed to load > /var/log/php_error.log says: [04-Feb-2013 16:06:06 America/Phoenix] PHP Fatal error:  Call to protected CRM_Core_ClassLoader::__construct() from invalid context in /var/www/virtual/<site_name_omitted>/sites/all/modules/civicrm/drupal/civicrm.module on line 225
    //$classLoader = new CRM_Core_ClassLoader();
    //$classLoader->register();
    //added the following line per http://issues.civicrm.org/jira/browse/CRM-10532 -- SEEMS TO WORK FINE!
    CRM_Core_ClassLoader::singleton()->register();
  }
« Last Edit: February 04, 2013, 05:51:21 pm by imaginarytrout »

Hershel

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4640
  • Karma: 176
    • CiviHosting
  • CiviCRM version: Latest
  • CMS version: Mostly WordPress and Drupal
Re: civicrm.module line 225 causing ISE 500
February 08, 2013, 05:19:39 am
The problem is that your civicrm.settings.php file was changed during the upgrade process. Look at the last 2 lines there. Remove those and the problem will go away.

Those are added when you upgrade to 4.2
CiviHosting and CiviOnline -- The CiviCRM hosting experts, since 2007

See here for the official: What to do if you think you've found a bug.

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Upgrading CiviCRM (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • civicrm.module line 225 causing ISE 500

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.