CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Discussion (deprecated) »
  • Alpha and Beta Release Testing »
  • 4.3 Release Testing (Moderator: pdelbar) »
  • Possible Bug
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Possible Bug  (Read 3738 times)

KilakwaBT

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 11
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.5
  • CMS version: WordPress 4.1
  • MySQL version: 5.1.68
  • PHP version: 5.3
Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 06:37:38 am
Not sure if this is a bug or an issue with my install on my sandbox server. When I go to change permissions in the WordPress ACL I get the following:

Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 536

I also got this when trying to change a resource URL. I went into the demo sandbox site and could not recreate the issue.

I upgraded my install from 4.2.7. the upgrade went fine. Everything was working fine prior to upgrade. I have just begun running through the new version.

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 07:52:43 am

can u put a CRM_Core_Error::backtrace(); on line 534 of CRM/Utils/File.php

that will show us whats happening where and hopefully narrow down and fix this bug

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

KilakwaBT

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 11
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.5
  • CMS version: WordPress 4.1
  • MySQL version: 5.1.68
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 08:14:16 am
Not sure I did this correctly. I got same result. Here is the if statement starting on line 533. Let me know if I should change. Thanks

if (!is_dir($match)) {
         CRM_Core_Error::backtrace();
          $result[] = $match;
        }

Hershel

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4640
  • Karma: 176
    • CiviHosting
  • CiviCRM version: Latest
  • CMS version: Mostly WordPress and Drupal
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 08:25:08 am
Try putting the backtrace line before this line:

if (!is_dir($match)) {
CiviHosting and CiviOnline -- The CiviCRM hosting experts, since 2007

See here for the official: What to do if you think you've found a bug.

KilakwaBT

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 11
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.5
  • CMS version: WordPress 4.1
  • MySQL version: 5.1.68
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 09:15:01 am
Same error (see below) this is the complete page showing the same error multiple times and the headers error.

Another piece of information. When I go back in to WordPress ACL the changes I select are there. So it is saving the info. The resource URL data also seems to be saving. I do get the same error on the top of that page (http://crm.kilakwa.net/wp-admin/admin.php?page=CiviCRM&q=civicrm/admin/setting/url&reset=1) when it loads.


Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 537

Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 537

Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 537

Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 537

Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 537

Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 537

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php:537) in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/System.php on line 353

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 09:17:35 am

any chance u can get on the #civicrm channel on irc.freenode.net

would like to ensure that this issue is fixed before alpha2 comes out tomorrow

lobo
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

KilakwaBT

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 11
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.5
  • CMS version: WordPress 4.1
  • MySQL version: 5.1.68
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 09:49:38 am
I believe I am on the channel. Nickname: KilakwaBT

KilakwaBT

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 101
  • Karma: 11
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.5
  • CMS version: WordPress 4.1
  • MySQL version: 5.1.68
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 10:10:58 am
backtrace info from last change:

#0 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php(536): CRM_Core_Error::backtrace()
#1 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/BAO/Setting.php(558): CRM_Utils_File::findFiles("/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings", "*.setting.php")
#2 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/BAO/Setting.php(535): CRM_Core_BAO_Setting::loadSettingsMetadata("/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings")
#3 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/api/v3/Setting.php(62): CRM_Core_BAO_Setting::getSettingSpecification(NULL, (Array:0), NULL, NULL)
#4 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/api/api.php(72): civicrm_api3_setting_getfields((Array:2))
#5 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/api/v3/utils.php(1396): civicrm_api("setting", "getfields", (Array:2))
#6 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/api/api.php(49): _civicrm_api3_swap_out_aliases((Array:7))
#7 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/BAO/Setting.php(604): civicrm_api("setting", "get", (Array:2))
#8 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/Invoke.php(459): CRM_Core_BAO_Setting::updateSettingsFromMetaData()
#9 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/ACL/Form/WordPress/Permissions.php(145): CRM_Core_Invoke::rebuildMenuAndCaches()
#10 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/Form.php(246): CRM_ACL_Form_WordPress_Permissions->postProcess()
#11 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/StateMachine.php(160): CRM_Core_Form->mainProcess()
#12 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/QuickForm/Action/Next.php(60): CRM_Core_StateMachine->perform(Object(CRM_ACL_Form_WordPress_Permissions), "next", "Next")
#13 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/packages/HTML/QuickForm/Controller.php(203): CRM_Core_QuickForm_Action_Next->perform(Object(CRM_ACL_Form_WordPress_Permissions), "next")
#14 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/packages/HTML/QuickForm/Page.php(103): HTML_QuickForm_Controller->handle(Object(CRM_ACL_Form_WordPress_Permissions), "next")
#15 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/Controller.php(317): HTML_QuickForm_Page->handle("next")
#16 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/Wrapper.php(116): CRM_Core_Controller->run()
#17 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/Invoke.php(267): CRM_Utils_Wrapper->run("CRM_ACL_Form_WordPress_Permissions", "WordPress Access Control", NULL)
#18 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/Invoke.php(70): CRM_Core_Invoke::runItem((Array:13))
#19 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Core/Invoke.php(52): CRM_Core_Invoke::_invoke((Array:4))
#20 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm.php(320): CRM_Core_Invoke::invoke((Array:4))
#21 [internal function](): civicrm_wp_invoke("")
#22 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-includes/plugin.php(406): call_user_func_array("civicrm_wp_invoke", (Array:1))
#23 /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-admin/admin.php(151): do_action("toplevel_page_CiviCRM")


Warning: opendir(/home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm//settings) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/brewster/public_html/crm/wp-content/plugins/civicrm/civicrm/CRM/Utils/File.php on line 537

Donald Lobo

  • Administrator
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 15963
  • Karma: 470
    • CiviCRM site
  • CiviCRM version: 4.2+
  • CMS version: Drupal 7, Joomla 2.5+
  • MySQL version: 5.5.x
  • PHP version: 5.4.x
Re: Possible Bug
February 13, 2013, 10:30:15 am
great. this gives us exactly what we need. Issue filed here:

http://issues.civicrm.org/jira/browse/CRM-11894

lobo
« Last Edit: February 13, 2013, 10:45:45 am by Donald Lobo »
A new CiviCRM Q&A resource needs YOUR help to get started. Visit our StackExchange proposed site, sign up and vote on 5 questions

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Discussion (deprecated) »
  • Alpha and Beta Release Testing »
  • 4.3 Release Testing (Moderator: pdelbar) »
  • Possible Bug

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.