CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Discussion (deprecated) »
  • Alpha and Beta Release Testing »
  • 4.3 Release Testing (Moderator: pdelbar) »
  • Ultimate TinyMCE
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Ultimate TinyMCE  (Read 800 times)

rjm

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: 1
  • CiviCRM version: 4.4.1
  • CMS version: Drupal 6.28
Ultimate TinyMCE
April 07, 2013, 01:49:25 pm
Is anyone else having trouble with Ultimate TinyMCE?  When activated, it appears to cause the CiviCRM central cron job to fail.  There is another plugin cron job running once a day for the database backups which does not have an issue executing when the Ultimate TinyMCE is activated.  Does anyone have any suggestions? 

splice

  • I’m new here
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
  • CiviCRM version: 4.3.2
  • CMS version: Wordpress 3.5.1
  • MySQL version: 5.1.68-cli
  • PHP version: 5.3.20
Re: Ultimate TinyMCE
April 07, 2013, 03:16:28 pm
Extending rjm's post above the error message we are getting when the cron job command line is executed is:

"This plugin requires WordPress version 3.3.1 or newer. Please upgrade your WordPress installation or download an [external link formatting removed] wordpress.org/extend/plugins/ultimate-tinymce/developers  older version of the plugin."

The statement in the Ultimate TinyMCE plugin that is causing the error message is:

if ( ! isset($GLOBALS['wp_version']) || version_compare($GLOBALS['wp_version'], '3.3.1', '<') ) { // if less than ...

I added the following work-around statement at the beginning of the public function initialize() in cli.class.php and the problem went away:

   if (!isset($GLOBALS['wp_version'])) {
      $GLOBALS['wp_version'] = '3.5.1';
   }

Should cli.php or the classes/methods that are subsequently invoked be setting this global variable or better yet initializing the wordpress environment for the rest of the plugins that are executed in "the loop"?

splice

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Discussion (deprecated) »
  • Alpha and Beta Release Testing »
  • 4.3 Release Testing (Moderator: pdelbar) »
  • Ultimate TinyMCE

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.