CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using CiviCase (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • How to add a second timeline
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: How to add a second timeline  (Read 7111 times)

irvken

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 1
How to add a second timeline
May 01, 2013, 02:20:55 am
Hi, I've created a the xml file for a Civicase with two activity sets. If I want to add the second activity set to the case timeline in the case management screen, it's available in the "add timeline" but none of the activities are added to Case Activities list below.

I assume there is something wrong with my xml syntax - file pasted below - grateful for any help

Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1" ?>


<CaseType>
        <name>CMALT Accreditation</name>
        <ActivityTypes>
            <ActivityType>
              <name>Open Case</name>
              <max_instances>1</max_instances>
            </ActivityType>


            <ActivityType>
              <name>Registration</name>
            </ActivityType>
       
            <ActivityType>
              <name>Submission</name>
            </ActivityType>

    <ActivityType>
              <name>Receipt Confirmation</name>
            </ActivityType>
       
            <ActivityType>
              <name>Assign Assessors</name>
            </ActivityType>


          <ActivityType>
              <name>Lead Assessment</name>
            </ActivityType>
       
            <ActivityType>
              <name>Secondary Assessment</name>
            </ActivityType>
       
            <ActivityType>
              <name>Decision</name>
            </ActivityType>

      <ActivityType>
              <name>Award</name>
            </ActivityType>

           <ActivityType>
              <name>Phone Call</name>
            </ActivityType>


            <ActivityType>
              <name>Email</name>
            </ActivityType>

`<ActivityType>
              <name>First Submission Reminder</name>
            </ActivityType>

<ActivityType>
              <name>Second Submission Reminder</name>
            </ActivityType>


   <ActivityType>
              <name>Cancellation - Follow up</name>
            </ActivityType>
         </ActivityTypes>


         <ActivitySets>
                <ActivitySet>
                    <name>CMALT Accreditation</name>
                    <label>CMALT Accreditation</label>
            <timeline>true</timeline>
            <ActivityTypes>
                    <ActivityType>
                            <name>Open Case</name>
                            <status>completed</status>
                    </ActivityType>
                    <ActivityType>
                            <name>Registration</name>
                            <reference_activity>Open Case</reference_activity>
                            <reference_offset>1</reference_offset>
                            <reference_select>newest</reference_select>
                    </ActivityType>
                        <ActivityType>
                            <name>First Submission Reminder</name>
                            <reference_activity>Open Case</reference_activity>
                            <reference_offset>180</reference_offset>
                            <reference_select>newest</reference_select>
                        </ActivityType>
<ActivityType>
                            <name>Second Submission Reminder</name>
                            <reference_activity>First Submission Reminder</reference_activity>
                            <reference_offset>180</reference_offset>
                            <reference_select>newest</reference_select>
                        </ActivityType>

 
                   


                </ActivityTypes>
        </ActivitySet>

<ActivitySet>
                    <name>CMALT Submission</name>
                    <label>CMALT Submission</label>
            <timeline>true</timeline>
<ActivityType>
                            <name>Receipt Confirmation</name>
                           
                        </ActivityType>

                        <ActivityType>
                            <name>Assign Assessors</name>
                           
                    </ActivityType>
                        <ActivityType>
                            <name>Lead Assessment</name>
                           
                    </ActivityType>
                        <ActivityType>
                            <name>Secondary Assessment</name>
                           
                    </ActivityType>
                    <ActivityType>
                            <name>Decision</name>
                            <reference_activity>Lead Assessment</reference_activity>
                            <reference_offset>3</reference_offset>
                            <reference_select>newest</reference_select>   
                    </ActivityType>
    <ActivityType>
                            <name>Award</name>
                            <reference_activity>Decision</reference_activity>
                            <reference_offset>1</reference_offset>
                            <reference_select>newest</reference_select>   
                    </ActivityType>
</ActivitySet>

        </ActivitySets>
        <CaseRoles>
        <RelationshipType>
          <name>Case Coordinator</name>
          <creator>1</creator>
        </RelationshipType>
  </CaseRoles>
</CaseType>

demeritcowboy

  • Ask me questions
  • ****
  • Posts: 570
  • Karma: 42
  • CiviCRM version: Always the latest!
  • CMS version: Drupal 6 mostly, still evaluating 7.
  • MySQL version: Mix of 5.0 / 5.1 / 5.5
  • PHP version: 5.3, usually on Windows
Re: How to add a second timeline
May 02, 2013, 08:02:39 am
1. To appear in the dropdown for activity types, your activity types need to be listed in the "main" <ActivityTypes> section too.
2. You need to have an activity set called "standard_timeline" if you want anything prepopulated on case creation.

irvken

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 1
Re: How to add a second timeline
May 07, 2013, 02:22:45 am
Possibly I wasn't clear on what I wanted, because I know all of the above and have it in place. All my activities do appear in the dropdown and if you look at the file are listed in <ActivityTypes> section too. I have pre-populated the case with activities using the standard timeline, but how do add a second timeline.

It's available under Add Timeline on the case management page, a list of additional activities, to add to the case, but nothing gets added. Am I fundamentally misunderstanding the purpose of this utility? If it's not this, what is it for?

Michael McAndrew

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I live on this forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
  • Karma: 55
    • Third Sector Design
  • CiviCRM version: various
  • CMS version: Nearly always Drupal
  • MySQL version: 5.5
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: How to add a second timeline
May 07, 2013, 10:25:58 am
Quote
Am I fundamentally misunderstanding the purpose of this utility?
- i don't think so.

Sounds like either a bug or an error in your syntax - do you have any other working additional timelines you are check against?
Service providers: Grow your business, build your reputation and support CiviCRM. Become a partner today

irvken

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: 1
Re: How to add a second timeline
May 08, 2013, 02:58:56 am
No, it's the first time I've tried this, an example xml file of a case with additional timelines would be useful though

Michael McAndrew

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I live on this forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
  • Karma: 55
    • Third Sector Design
  • CiviCRM version: various
  • CMS version: Nearly always Drupal
  • MySQL version: 5.5
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: How to add a second timeline
May 08, 2013, 10:41:44 am
erik h would be a good person to ask for one. otherwise, i would try making one my making minimal changes from the example case xml
Service providers: Grow your business, build your reputation and support CiviCRM. Become a partner today

Michael McAndrew

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I live on this forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
  • Karma: 55
    • Third Sector Design
  • CiviCRM version: various
  • CMS version: Nearly always Drupal
  • MySQL version: 5.5
  • PHP version: 5.3
Re: How to add a second timeline
May 08, 2013, 10:43:01 am
i remembered that i have one: pretty sure this one worked: https://github.com/michaelmcandrew/rd/blob/master/templates/CRM/Case/xml/configuration/Opportunity.xml
Service providers: Grow your business, build your reputation and support CiviCRM. Become a partner today

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Using CiviCRM »
  • Using CiviCase (Moderator: Dave Greenberg) »
  • How to add a second timeline

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.