CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Drupal Installations (Moderator: Piotr Szotkowski) »
  • DB Error: unknown error
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: DB Error: unknown error  (Read 3410 times)

johanv

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: 5
  • #chiro #geek #linux #beer
    • my homepage
  • CiviCRM version: 4.7.x
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.x
  • MySQL version: 5.x
  • PHP version: 5.x
DB Error: unknown error
June 25, 2013, 05:49:14 am
I am using Fedora 19.

When I do a clean install of civicrm, the installation process ends with this error message:

Code: [Select]
Sorry but we are not able to provide this at the moment.
DB Error: unknown error

However, civicrm seems to be installed fine. Yet from that moment on, each time I enable or disable a module using drush, I get a html error page on my terminal emulator. E.g.

Code: [Select]
[johanv@lap-jve drupal-7.22]$ drush en -y contact
The following extensions will be enabled: contact
Do you really want to continue? (y/n): y
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="en" xml:lang="en">

<head>
  <title></title>
  <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
  <base href="http://localhost/vanilla/sites/all/modules/civicrm/" />
  <style type="text/css" media="screen">@import url(http://localhost/vanilla/sites/all/modules/civicrm/css/civicrm.css);</style>
  <style type="text/css" media="screen">@import url(http://localhost/vanilla/sites/all/modules/civicrm/css/extras.css);</style>
</head>
<body>
<div id="crm-container" class="crm-container" lang="en" xml:lang="en">
<div class="messages status no-popup">  <div class="icon red-icon alert-icon"></div>
 <span class="status-fatal">Sorry but we are not able to provide this at the moment.</span>
    <div class="crm-section crm-error-message"></div>
            <hr style="solid 1px" />
        <div class="crm-section crm-error-message">DB Error: unknown error</div>
            <p><a href="http://localhost/vanilla/" title="Main Menu">Return to home page.</a></p>
</div>
</div>
<script language="JavaScript">
function toggle( element ) {
    var className = element.className;
    if ( className  == 'crm-accordion-wrapper collapsed crm-fatal-error-details-block') {
        element.className = 'crm-accordion-wrapper  crm-fatal-error-details-block';
    } else {
        element.className = 'crm-accordion-wrapper collapsed crm-fatal-error-details-block';
    }
}
</script>

</body>
</html>
Drush command terminated abnormally due to an unrecoverable error.                                                          [error]

It is not really a big issue, since the module is installed. But the error result is still confusing.

Maybe this is because Fedora 19 uses MariaDB instead of MySQL?


Hershel

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I’m (like) Lobo ;)
  • *****
  • Posts: 4640
  • Karma: 176
    • CiviHosting
  • CiviCRM version: Latest
  • CMS version: Mostly WordPress and Drupal
Re: DB Error: unknown error
June 25, 2013, 10:00:50 am
Quote from: johanv on June 25, 2013, 05:49:14 am
Maybe this is because Fedora 19 uses MariaDB instead of MySQL?

Most likely. I do not believe CiviCRM supports MariaDB.
CiviHosting and CiviOnline -- The CiviCRM hosting experts, since 2007

See here for the official: What to do if you think you've found a bug.

johanv

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: 5
  • #chiro #geek #linux #beer
    • my homepage
  • CiviCRM version: 4.7.x
  • CMS version: Drupal 7.x
  • MySQL version: 5.x
  • PHP version: 5.x
Re: DB Error: unknown error
June 25, 2013, 01:39:58 pm
Quote from: johanv on June 25, 2013, 05:49:14 am
Code: [Select]
Sorry but we are not able to provide this at the moment.
DB Error: unknown error

I did some debugging, and I noticed that the error message appeared during the call CRM_Contact_BAO_Contact::triggerInfo($info, $tableName) in the triggerRebuild function of civicrm/CRM/Core/DAO.php.

When the query
Code: [Select]
DROP FUNCTION IF EXISTS civicrm_strip_non_numericwas launched, the database replied
Code: [Select]
Cannot load from mysql.proc. The table is probably corruptedThis corruption was probably caused by upgrading my Fedora 18 installation to Fedora 19 beta, some weeks ago. It was easily fixed:
Code: [Select]
mysql_upgrade -u root -p

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Drupal Installations (Moderator: Piotr Szotkowski) »
  • DB Error: unknown error

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.