CiviCRM Community Forums (archive)

*

News:

Have a question about CiviCRM?
Get it answered quickly at the new
CiviCRM Stack Exchange Q+A site

This forum was archived on 25 November 2017. Learn more.
How to get involved.
What to do if you think you've found a bug.



  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Joomla! Installations (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • 4.4.5 - Fixed ID/PW issue, now CRON cannot connect to database - Resolved
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: 4.4.5 - Fixed ID/PW issue, now CRON cannot connect to database - Resolved  (Read 1900 times)

nzampella

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 2
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.3
  • CMS version: Joomla 3.3.6
  • MySQL version: 5.5.36
  • PHP version: 5.4.31
4.4.5 - Fixed ID/PW issue, now CRON cannot connect to database - Resolved
June 09, 2014, 08:15:23 am
OK.. 

I checked all the scripts as listed in this thread: http://forum.civicrm.org/index.php/topic,31139.0.html .
All the updated patched are in the scripts.

Yet, I'm still getting errors when using either one of the SuperAdmin Username/Passwords.

I'm running this script, as the cli.php script keeps getting errors when trying to increase memory size under the command line PHP processor.

Code: [Select]
<?php
function process_queue() {
//variables
$url = "http://usafnukes.com/administrator/components/com_civicrm/civicrm/bin/cron.php?name=yyyyyy&password=xxxxxxxx&key=zzzzzzzz";

//open connection
$ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, $url);
$result = curl_exec($ch);

//clean up
curl_close($ch);

return 
$result;
}
$result = process_queue();
?>



Again, the userids are both SuperAdmins and can do everything in Joomla & Civicrm on the backend.

« Last Edit: June 27, 2014, 12:49:12 pm by nzampella »

lcdweb

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I live on this forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 1620
  • Karma: 116
    • www.lcdservices.biz
  • CiviCRM version: many versions...
  • CMS version: Joomla/Drupal
  • MySQL version: 5.1+
  • PHP version: 5.2+
Re: 4.4.5 - CRON job keeps getting Invalid Username and/or Password Error - Joomla
June 09, 2014, 08:27:59 am
what version of Joomla?
have you logged in using the user/pwd you are using? if not -- please do so. the change in password encryption in joomla rebuilds your pwd to the new format when you login. so if you upgraded joomla, but don't use that user account, it may not have been updated to the new encryption -- which civi now uses in v4.4.5

support CiviCRM through 'make it happen' initiatives!
http://civicrm.org/mih

nzampella

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 2
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.3
  • CMS version: Joomla 3.3.6
  • MySQL version: 5.5.36
  • PHP version: 5.4.31
Re: 4.4.5 - CRON job keeps getting Invalid Username and/or Password Error - Joomla
June 09, 2014, 06:40:39 pm
Quote from: lcdweb on June 09, 2014, 08:27:59 am
what version of Joomla?
have you logged in using the user/pwd you are using? if not -- please do so. the change in password encryption in joomla rebuilds your pwd to the new format when you login. so if you upgraded joomla, but don't use that user account, it may not have been updated to the new encryption -- which civi now uses in v4.4.5

V2.5.20 - yes, I've logged in with that account.   

I've added the updated Civicrm/Joomla Authentication plugin (v2.6.0), and that actually solved a few issues with new members logging in.  Should I try doing a password change ??

nzampella

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 2
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.3
  • CMS version: Joomla 3.3.6
  • MySQL version: 5.5.36
  • PHP version: 5.4.31
Re: 4.4.5 - CRON job keeps getting Invalid Username and/or Password Error - Joomla
June 10, 2014, 11:06:04 am
I changed the password just in case the system did not update to the new password hashing, still no go.

However, that gave me a thought to see if the system has that user in the civicrm tables, and it does. 

So, I'm kinda at a loss right now.

nzampella

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 2
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.3
  • CMS version: Joomla 3.3.6
  • MySQL version: 5.5.36
  • PHP version: 5.4.31
Re: 4.4.5 - CRON job keeps getting Invalid Username and/or Password Error - Joomla
June 27, 2014, 09:33:54 am
Alright !!!  Finally got the CRON to run without giving me the userid/password error.

However, now I get a whole new error:

Warning: mysqli_ping(): Couldn't fetch mysqli in /hsphere/local/home/c348020/usafnukes.com/libraries/joomla/database/database/mysqli.php on line 190

 :o

evidently, the process can't access the database, and I'm not sure why.

I get this error running the CRON job, or when I try running the job through the browser.
« Last Edit: June 27, 2014, 09:36:29 am by nzampella »

lcdweb

  • Forum Godess / God
  • I live on this forum
  • *****
  • Posts: 1620
  • Karma: 116
    • www.lcdservices.biz
  • CiviCRM version: many versions...
  • CMS version: Joomla/Drupal
  • MySQL version: 5.1+
  • PHP version: 5.2+
Re: 4.4.5 - Fixed ID/PW issue, now CRON cannot connect to database - Joomla !!
June 27, 2014, 09:56:59 am
that's a php warning -- not strictly an error. and I don't believe it will impact the cron running successfully.
support CiviCRM through 'make it happen' initiatives!
http://civicrm.org/mih

nzampella

  • I post occasionally
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Karma: 2
  • CiviCRM version: 4.5.3
  • CMS version: Joomla 3.3.6
  • MySQL version: 5.5.36
  • PHP version: 5.4.31
Re: 4.4.5 - Fixed ID/PW issue, now CRON cannot connect to database - Resolved
June 27, 2014, 12:48:43 pm
Quote from: lcdweb on June 27, 2014, 09:56:59 am
that's a php warning -- not strictly an error. and I don't believe it will impact the cron running successfully.

Yep, you're right.  The CRON is running, so now I just need to turn off the output.

Thanks

Pages: [1]
  • CiviCRM Community Forums (archive) »
  • Old sections (read-only, deprecated) »
  • Support »
  • Installing CiviCRM »
  • Joomla! Installations (Moderator: Deepak Srivastava) »
  • 4.4.5 - Fixed ID/PW issue, now CRON cannot connect to database - Resolved

This forum was archived on 2017-11-26.